Diva Skyline Vol 2

Home / Diva Skyline Vol 2
Product Details

Price: £19.99 +VAT

Date: 22/06/2015

Diva Skyline Vol 2 is a collection of 128 sounds for u-he’s Diva, aimed at analogue, electronic sounds for film scoring and electronica.

As the classic sounds of analogue synthesizers becomes ever more popular, not everyone can afford a collection of Junos, Prophets, Moogs and Oberheims. However, u-he’s Diva does give us about as accurate a recreation of those circuit-based monsters as we can get on a sensible budget.

Diva Skyline aims to provide some of that much-loved analogue vibe for modern composing and electronica. It’s inspired by recent synth-heavy film scores such as Tron Legacy by Daft Punk, Oblivion by M83, and Ex Machina by Geoff Barrow and Ben Salisbury; as well as less well known gems such as It Follows by Disasterpeace and The Duke of Burgundy by Cat’s Eyes. There are even a few nods to classic John Carpenter and the revivalist Synthwave genre, as well as The Unfinished favourites: Olafur Arnalds and Jon Hopkins.

Volume 2 is the second half of this collection, providing esoteric pads, harrowing basses, exotic sequences and arps, mesmerising leads, and hellish soundscapes. All with the power, punch and delicacy you’d expect of accurate analogue circuit modelling.

It’s time to add some unmistakable and unique analogue depth and grit to your music.

Diva Skyline Vol 2 is available for £19.99 +VAT. You can download a ‘try before you buy’ demo pack. A Volume 1 is also available.

Add to Cart

View Cart



 Previous  All works Next